Find a Septic System Professional
In Your Area

SORA Annual Meeting

10:00 – 10:15 Welcome and Member Introductions

10:15 – 10:30 Presidents Remarks: The state of SORA

10:30 – 10:50 Heidi Faller, EPA, Introduction and National Updates

10:50 – 12:00 Business meeting   

o    Regional updates
o    Regional elections: Region 1, 4, 7, 9, 10, Canadian and Tribal
o    Treasurers report:

o    $13,500 COI membership fees
o    Fiscal year 2017 budget

o    Standing Committee Reports:

    -Strategic Planning (Jim Vinvent)

o    Dues and funds handling policy (vote needed)

    -Membership (Joshua Flatley)

o    Members needed
o    Membership application and management

    -Conference Planning (Mike Mettler)

o    Matt Pace will be taking over as Chair

o    Adhoc Committee Reports:

 -COI (Jim Bell): Decentralized Wastewater Recycling Caucus
 -Retirees (Ed Corriveau and Russ Martin)
 -Data Sharing (Eleanor Krukowski)  
 -Sustainability (Robert Huber and Amanda Clark): by-laws revision (Vote needed)  

o    New Business:

   o    NESC would like to use our list serv to conduct a survey on behalf of Infiltrator (COI).  

    Message from NESC: NESC is conducting an annual research study on onsite/decentralized permitting. This work will provide an update to the 1993 and 1998 surveys conducted by NESC in the past. The information collected will be of benefit to federal, state and local jurisdictions for resource allocation among other things. While the study is industry funded, the data being collected is general permit information (not related to any specific technologies). NESC asks for SORA support in completing the State assessment portion of the study, if available NESC requests local contact lists from SORA’s state members, and we request that members encourage local-level participation in the local assessment.

   o    SORA mailing address: P.O. Box 894, Portland, CT 06480
   o    Wells Fargo bank account  
   o    Insurance
   o    Accounting software: QuickBooks
   o    Website hosting


12:00 – 12:10 Board meeting

o    New President, President Elect and Treasurer