Logo for: NOWRA

NOWRA Board of Directors

Tom Groves (Executive Director)
PO Box 982
Westford, MA 01886
executivedirector@nowra.org
978-496-1800

Executive Committee

Sara Heger (President)
Research Engineer & Adjunct Asst. Professor
U. of Minn. Water Resources Ctr.
173 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
sheger@umn.edu 
612-625-7243 (office)

Curtis Moore (Treasurer)
Owner
M&M Soil Consultants, Inc.
P.O. Box 7004
Fredericksburg, VA 22404
curtismoore@hughes.net
540-373-3414 (office)
540-840-4997 (mobile)

Allison Blodig (VP/Pres. Elect)
Engineering Systems Specialist
Infiltrator Water Technologies
4 Business Park Road
Old Saybrook, CT 06475
785-213-4771
ablodig@infiltratorwater.com

Carl Thompson (Past President)
Vice President Sales & Marketing 
Infiltrator Water Technologies
4 Business Park Road
Old Saybrook, CT  06475
cthompson@infiltratorwater.com
860-577-7106 (office)

Board of Directors

Sergio Abit, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor of Soil Science
170 Ag Hall
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74075
Sergio.abit@okstate.edu
405-744-9586

Kate Carney, P.E.
Owner
Church OWC, LLC.
P.O. Box 18796
Golden, CO 80402
kcarney@cowc.info
Office: 720-898-3434
Cell: 720-837-6397

Marcia Degen, Ph.D.
Environmental Technical Services Manager
Virginia Dept. of Health
Civic Mall 2nd Floor
1502 Williamson Road, SE.
Roanoke VA 24012
Marcia.degan@vdh.virginia.gov 
804-387-1883

Josh Gunia
Vice President
A Advanced Septic & Construction Services
2518 E Valley Hwy E, 
Sumner, WA 98390
joshua@aadvancedservices.com
253-435-9999 (office)
253-579-6769

Anish Jantrania, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Texas A & M University
Dept. of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
201 Scoates Hall 2117 TAMU 
College Station, TX 77843-2117
ajantrania@tamu.edu
(254) 774-6014

Jim King
President
Eljen Corp.
90 Meadow Road
Windsor, CT 06095
jking@eljen.com
800-444-1359

Chris Kumnick
Program Director, Land Use
Environmental Health Section
GA Dept. of Public Health
2 Peachtree St., 13th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
Chris.kumnick@dph.ga.gov  
404-657-6534

Chris LeClair, R.E.H.S.
Director, Land & Resource Mgmt.
Ottertail County, Minnesota
Government Services Center
540 West Fir Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 65637
cleclair@co.ottertail.mn.us
218-998-8105

Tom Schimelfenig
Tom Schimelfenig Excavating
4380 7th St., NE
Bowdon, ND 58418
tompeggy@daktel.com
701-650-8792

Morris Smith, P.E.
Morris Smith Engineering
1754 Barker St, NE
Palm Bay, FL 32907
morris@morrissmitheng.com
321-723-2371 Office
321-745-0234

Bruce Stowe
Technical & Regulatory Affairs Manager
Roth Global Plastics
PO Box 245
Syracuse, NY 13211
bruces@roth-usa.com
315-579-3338 (office)
315-378-7232 (mobile)

Jessi Wood
VP-Operations
Residential Sewage Treatment Co.
12800 2nd Street
Grandview, MO 64030
jessi@residentialsewage.com 
816-966-8885

 

Join the country's go-to onsite wastewater organization for training opportunities, industry updates, & professional services—and to make sure your voice is heard in Washington.

Become a Member