Logo for: NOWRA

NOWRA Board of Directors

In order for it to remain strong, vibrant and relevant, NOWRA needs dedicated leaders who are committed to the success of the onsite/decentralized wastewater industry through service on the NOWRA Board of Directors. We have four (4) seats open for the 2022 election. Board members are elected to serve 3-year terms. The term begins December 1, 2022 and concludes November 30, 2025. Please find below the 2022-2025 Election Ballot as well as the Overview of Candidates.

Fax, email, or U.S. Mail completed ballot by October 31, 2022, to the NOWRA Office.

 

The 16- person NOWRA Board of Directors is made up of the 4-person Executive Committee plus two members from each of the following six onsite industry categories: Academia, Designer/Engineer, Regulatory, Supplier/Manufacturer, Installer, and Service Provider. Board members are elected to serve 3-year terms. Terms begin December 1 of the year the board member is elected and concludes November 30 of the end year.

Tom Groves (Executive Director)
PO Box 982
Westford, MA 01886
executivedirector@nowra.org
978-496-1800

Executive Committee

Sara Heger (President)
Research Engineer & Adjunct Asst. Professor
U. of Minn. Water Resources Ctr.
173 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
sheger@umn.edu 
612-625-7243 (office)
Term: December 2020 - November 2022

 

Jim King (Secretary/Treasurer)
President
Eljen Corp.
90 Meadow Road
Windsor, CT 06095
jking@eljen.com
800-444-1359
Term: April 2022 - November 2022

 

Allison Blodig (VP/Pres. Elect)
Engineered Systems Consultant
Infiltrator Water Technologies
Ozawkie, KS
785-213-4771
ablodig@infiltratorwater.com
Term: December 2020 - November 2022

 

Carl Thompson (Past President)
Vice President Sales & Delta Advanced
Infiltrator Water Technologies
4 Business Park Road
Old Saybrook, CT  06475
cthompson@infiltratorwater.com
860-577-7106 (office)
Term: December 2020 - November 2022

 

Board of Directors

Kate Carney, P.E.
Owner
Church OWC, LLC.
P.O. Box 18796
Golden, CO 80402
kcarney@cowc.info
Office: 720-898-3434
Cell: 720-837-6397
Term: December 2020 - November 2023 (Designer/Engineer)

 

Chris Chapman
Owner
Show Me Soils
P.O. Box 73
St. Clair, MO 63077
chris@showmesoils.com 
636-629-1788
Term: December 2021 - November 2024 (Service Provider)

 

Marcia Degen, Ph.D.
Environmental Technical Services Manager
Virginia Dept. of Health
Civic Mall 2nd Floor
1502 Williamson Road, SE.
Roanoke VA 24012
Marcia.degan@vdh.virginia.gov 
804-387-1883
Term: December 2020 - November 2023 (Regulator)

 

Claude Goguen
Director of Outreach and Technical Education
National Precast Concrete Association
1320 City Center Drive, Suite 200
Carmel, IN 46032
cgoguen@precast.org
317-582-2328
Term: December 2021 - November 2024 (Supplier/Manufacturer)

 

Josh Gunia
Vice President
A Advanced Septic & Construction Services
2518 E Valley Hwy E, 
Sumner, WA 98390
joshua@aadvancedservices.com
253-435-9999 (office)
253-579-6769 816-966-8885
Term: December 2020 - November 2021 (Installer)

 

Gary Hawkins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Water Resource Management Specialist
Crop and Soil Science
University of Georgia
1420 Experiment Station Road
Watkinsville, GA 30677
ghawkins@uga.edu
706-542-7167
Term: January 2021 - November 2022 (Academic)

 

Anish Jantrania, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Texas A & M University
Dept. of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
201 Scoates Hall 2117 TAMU 
College Station, TX 77843-2117
ajantrania@tamu.edu
(254) 774-6014
Term: December 2020 - November 2023 (Academic)

 

Chris LeClair, R.E.H.S.
Director, Land & Resource Mgmt.
Ottertail County, Minnesota
Government Services Center
540 West Fir Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 65637
cleclair@co.ottertail.mn.us
218-998-8105
Term: December 2019 - November 2022 (Service Provider)

 

Tom Schimelfenig
Tom Schimelfenig Excavating
4380 7th St., NE
Bowdon, ND 58418
tompeggy@daktel.com
701-650-8792
Term: December 2019 - November 2022 (Installer)

 

Ed Schloss
Sales Manager
Jet, Inc.
70 Alpha Drive
Cleveland, OH 44143
eschloss@jetincorp.com
800-321-6960
Term: April 2022 - November 2023 (Supplier/Manufacturer)

 

Tricia Scott
Program Specialist
Onsite Wastewater Section
Nebraska Department of Environment and Energy
P.O. Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
tricia.scott@nebraska.gov  
402-471-4372
Term: December 2021 - November 2024 (Regulator)

 

Morris Smith, P.E.
Morris Smith Engineering
1754 Barker St, NE
Palm Bay, FL 32907
morris@morrissmitheng.com
321-723-2371 Office
321-745-0234
Term: December 2019 - November 2022 (Designer/Engineer)

 

Join the country's go-to onsite wastewater organization for training opportunities, industry updates, & professional services—and to make sure your voice is heard in Washington.

Become a Member